First.blog.post.ever.

Step 1 to achieving a flourishing career in library and information science (LIS): create a blog.

Status: complete.

It’s official. I’m a blogger.

I’ve never done this before so I ask that you bare with me until I get my feet planted in this magical world we call WordPress.

With this blog, I intend to update you on my progress in MLIS studies. I hope you all find it interesting and inspiring. My goal is to keep this thing light and airy while at the same time informative and engaging.

I’m also interested to hear about what you all think about LIS. Anything in the news recently that perks your interest? How about the closing of all those Department of Fisheries and Oceans libraries?

Also, I’d love you hear any feedback you have for me about my blog. Is there anything I can do better? Is there a certain topic you’d like me to discuss? Do you have questions about the MLIS?

I’m looking forward to communicating with all of you!

Happy reading,

-Blossom

Leave a comment